I am.

I am mean but kind. I am stubborn but flexible. I am difficult but easy. I am hard but soft. I am an over-thinker. I am loveable. I am smart. I am beautiful. I am complicated. I am fun. I am a lover. I am a nurturer. I am a fighter. I am sensitive. I cry when others think I shouldn’t. I laugh too loud. I have attitudes for moments but then I am okay. I love to be hugged. I loved to be kisses. I love to smile. I love to be paid attention to, during the good and the bad. I have feelings, sometimes they are all over the place, but they are mine and I own them. I have dreams that will turn into reality. I have fun. I have lonely days. I am perfect in my own way. I am dysfunctional. I am well put together. I am a listener. I am a talker. I know how to apologize. I know how to forgive. I know that life is short so love and love hard. I get sad when others don’t love me hard like I love them. I get sad when others stay mad too long. I get sad when others choose not to listen. I get sad when others don’t get me. I get upset when others try to change me for the bad. I am learning that growth is not a bad thing. I am learning to be okay with change. I am learning that I will not always come out on top. I am learning that I am different. I am learning that life is a journey and I must enjoy it. I give respect because I want respect. I give love because I want love. I give my attention because I want attention. I give my heart because I want someone to give their heart to me.

I am me.

I am flawed.

I am perfect.

I am who I am.

“For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.” -Psm 139:13-14

Leave a Reply

